People

Directory of institute staff and Lakeshore Advantage collaborators.

MSU Bioeconomy Institute
242 Howard Street
Holland, MI 49424  

Michigan State University

Tom Bauer, Environmental Health & Safety
tbauer@msu.edu
(616) 395-8920

Jeff Bosma, Manager, Site Maintenance
jbosma@msu.edu
(616) 395-8962

Bill Freckman, Director of Operations
freckman@msu.edu
(616) 395-8918

Thomas Guarr, Director of Research & Development
guarrt@msu.edu
(616) 395-8954

Loraine Hudson, Director, Office of Research Facilitation and Dissemination, Michigan State University
ljh@msu.edu
(616) 395-8921 or (517) 432-4499

Paul Hunt, Senior Associate Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies, Michigan State University
pmhunt@msu.edu
(517) 432-4499

Laura Ives, Administrative Assistant to Thomas Guarr
iveslaur@msu.edu
(616) 395-8913

Al Jensen, Pilot Plant Manager
jensen65@msu.edu
(616) 395-8933

John Judge, Analytical Chemist
judgejoh@msu.edu
(616) 395-8989

Prabhat Malviya, Chief Engineer
malviya@msu.edu
(616) 395-8919

Steve Magennis, Process Chemist
magenn12@msu.edu
(616) 395-8980

Don Ritz, Instrumentation Manager
ritzd@msu.edu
(616) 395-8961

Amy Stevens, Environmental Engineer
steve493@msu.edu
(616) 395-8922

Rod Westhuis, Manager, Systems Integration
rwesthui@msu.edu
(616) 395-8963


Lakeshore Advantage

Jennifer Owens, President 
(616) 772-5226

Angela Huesman, Director of New Venture Business
(616) 395-8923
angela.huesman@lakeshoreadvantage.com